Skip to main content

SAW-AAA Virtual Session Organizing Workshop (Monday, April 8, 2024)

SAW welcomes student-organized virtual sessions and would love to help you prepare your proposal. This online workshop will be held on Monday, April 8 at 4:30pm PST/GMT-8 (Vancouver) | 7:30pm EST/GMT-5 (New York) | April 9, 8:30am GMT+8 (Hong Kong).

Published onApr 02, 2024
SAW-AAA Virtual Session Organizing Workshop (Monday, April 8, 2024)

Graduate students and early-career scholars: Are you considering organizing a virtual event such as a Roundtable, Conversation, or Podcast for the 2024 American Anthropological Association Meetings?

Join our SAW-AAA Virtual Session Organizing Workshop

Monday, April 8, 2024 — 4:30pm PST/GMT-8 (Vancouver) | 7:30pm EST/GMT-5 (New York) | April 9, 8:30am GMT+8 (Hong Kong)

SAW welcomes student-organized virtual sessions and would love to help you prepare your proposal. Join Mauri Systo (University of Minnesota Morris), Gerardo Rodriguez Solis (UC Santa Barbara), Cameron Butler (York University), and Jenny Shaw (Thompson Rivers University) for a discussion on effectively planning a student-led virtual event concerning all forms of work and labor, including the work of anthropology.

To register, please email SAW Mentorship Coordinator Jenny Shaw at [email protected] by Friday, April 5

Comments
0
comment
No comments here
Why not start the discussion?